V E R S E   O F   T H E   D A Y

Eulogia Christian Banner Exchange

Thursday, December 13, 2007

Which Members of Congress are

When Congressman Steve King put to vote a resolution that recognized that Christmas "is celebrated annually by Christians throughout the United States and around the world," he was taken back by the notion that American members of Congress would not vote "yes."

As King put it "I would be very interested in their rationale. I would like to know how they can vote yes on Ramadan, yes on the Indian religions but no on Christianity."

The nine Democrats that voted anti-Christ(mas) are :
Rep. Gary Ackerman (N.Y.)
Rep. Yvette Clarke (N.Y.)
Rep. Diane DeGette (Colo.)
Rep. Alcee Hastings (Fla.)
Rep. Barbara Lee (Calif.)
Rep. Jim McDermott (Wash.)
Rep. Robert Scott (Va.)
Rep. Pete Stark (Calif.)
Rep. Lynn Woolsey (Calif.)

The additional nine Democrats who voted "present" instead of "yes" are:
Rep. John Conyers (Mich.)
Rep. Barney Frank (Mass.)
Rep. Rush Holt (N.Y.)
Rep. Donald Payne (N.J.)
Rep. Allyson Schwartz (Pa.)
Rep. Jan Schakowsky (Ill.)
Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz (Fla.)
Rep. Peter Welch (Vt.)
Rep. John Yarmuth (Ky.)

Congressman King critical of House members who failed to support Christmas resolution

Ramadan Yea, Christmas Nay

No comments: